Homecoming Weekend

24 Sep

**See my updated page “Studies” for some initial grades”

This weekend was Homecoming, don’t know what that actually means but there was a football game against U of T which I was not particularly interested in. Lots of party goers Thursday, Friday and Saturday though. Instead I got ample sleep, did all my laundry, grocery shopping and a workout instead. I have been craving those delicious breakfast sandwiches they sell in the cafeteria, with egg, crappy cheese and white bread. I bought all the ingredients to make my own!

Sausage patties, Eggs, Tomato, and Marble cheese on wholewheat English muffins, very delicious!

Although I do not feel as financially pressed as others, I have been making every effort to cut down on living expenses. The local no frills has some fantastic sales, and I now know what is a typical price vs. a great deal! (Loaf of Italian bread @ $1.99 = great deal!)

On an aside, it should be an interesting week of class, I have taken care of quite a few things that are due down the road (math quiz, chemistry, programming assignment) so I can focus on an ELECTION campaign this week. I will be running for public relations officer!
Updates to follow..

2 Responses to “Homecoming Weekend”

  1. sandra murphy September 24, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    good luck dear with campaign and sounds like u have control of your life. Lots of love G&G

    On Sun, Sep 23, 2012 at 10:09 PM, gallowaynews

    • jill September 27, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      OMG! Thats awesome Angus!!! Maby you are in the wrong carreer. Perhaps politics or public relations??????????? we shall see how it turns out eh? oh or maby chef?

Leave a Reply

